View Full Version : Should this be happening,,,
Arthur07
12-28-2007, 06:34 PM
After every few pages, I receive a nofication bar at the top of IE stating that your site is requesting that I install 'Remote Data Services Data Control' from 'Microsoft Corporation'.
Norton also pops up and states that a recent attack was blocked. "An intrusion attempted by bds.invitations.fr was blocked ... (attacking computing 88.191.214.554).
I only recieve these messages on this site. Is something wrong with it? Do you have some dodgy iframe for an ad or something?
Just a thought. My computer is definately virus/spyware free.
Arthur
Well, it doesn't happen to me =)
My computer is definately virus/spyware free.
Are you sure? Also, give a try to Hijack This (http://www.spywareinfo.com/~merijn/programs.php). Make a log with it and post it on one of these forums (http://www.spywareinfo.com/~merijn/forums.php).
That should work!
Arthur07
12-29-2007, 05:59 PM
Who knows. Tried Hijack this, nothing out of the ordinary. Nevermind :)
Christian
01-15-2008, 08:44 PM
Odd. Every now and again I get a Security Risk pop-up from Norton Internet Security. It only happens on this site and it doesn't happen every time. :nervous: Here is the info from Symantec:
http://securityresponse.symantec.com/security_response/writeup.jsp?docid=2007-100915-0239-99&tabid=1
Something ain't right. And yes, I have scanned my computer for viruses, spyware, adware, etc. It turned up nothing.
I also noticed that on the pages I get the Norton pop-up, it contains the following HTML code. Which doesn't appear everywhere else, only on the pages the pop-up appears on. <body style="margin:0px" onload="self.focus()"><script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='uzoxk.js'></script>
Christian
01-15-2008, 08:50 PM
<body onload="if (is_ie || is_moz) { fetch_object('currentPost').scrollIntoView(true); }"><script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='wwjrg.js'></script>
There is another. This is rather strange. :S
...and another
<body><script language='JavaScript' type='text/javascript' src='xjziu.js'></script>
Scott
01-22-2008, 04:34 AM
Yeah, they don't look so good. :S
Seem to be gone now. :)
SoftWareRevue
01-27-2008, 11:49 PM
...
Seem to be gone now. :)
I ain't convinced they were here! :out:
Arthur
02-09-2008, 05:15 PM
There is something definately wrong with this site.
I get the same security errors on different computers. Just now I get security alerts every few pages (and only on this site).
http://img116.imageshack.us/img116/6472/fulr4.gif
SoftWareRevue
02-10-2008, 09:03 AM
That's just weird.
I've searched for that "risk name", and couldn't come up with any answers.
Best I can figured, is that it must have something to do with openads. So I upgraded it.
Of course I broke it and lost any banners. :pullhair:
Anywho . . . someone shout out if ya see it again.
Thanks!
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.