View Full Version : Scammer alert: ForumElevation
BurakUeda
03-27-2008, 03:57 AM
ForumElevation . com is a website offering paid posting services.
I decided to give them a try a week ago, but I didn't receive anything after the payment.
I already filed a dispute on PayPal. Not expecting to receive the money, but at least maybe they will have a negative credit at PayPal.
So beware!
Minarette
03-27-2008, 05:53 AM
I guess you have tried to contact them?
BurakUeda
03-27-2008, 07:37 AM
Of course I did. Few times.
SoftWareRevue
03-27-2008, 06:31 PM
There seems to be a lot of those popping up. I suppose, caution would be the word of the day.
Minarette
03-29-2008, 04:04 AM
I haven't heard of any with their own site and service, but there are view individual people who will do it. DigitalPoint forum is a good place to avoid for that :) Either people pay up front and get no service (or maybe a couple do so they will be "trusted") or there are others that want posters and a bunch signup up at their forum and post and then don't get paid :S
BurakUeda
04-25-2008, 11:03 PM
To my surprise I was able to receive my money from PayPal :D
Lurker
04-26-2008, 07:02 AM
Glad to hear it :beer:
D'Godown
05-01-2008, 06:07 AM
To my surprise I was able to receive my money from PayPal :D
Why surprised, when you deserve it.
PinkFloyd
06-21-2008, 02:24 PM
Glad you got your money back. FYI.. I have used the company below and I have been very happy with them:
www.ForumBooster.net (http://www.ForumBooster.net)
They are #1 for 'Forum Posting' on Google organic listings, and they also pay for Google Adwords. Good communication, fast, and good posts.
I've used them about 15 times now for various forum related websites... seems to get some members more active.
- P.S I hope posting their URL is fine, I don't work for them or anything.. just passing on info ;)
Thanks for the alert man ;)
SoftWareRevue
06-21-2008, 11:20 PM
... I hope posting their URL is fine, I don't work for them or anything.. just passing on info ;)We don't mind that stuff around here. It doesn't address the OP's concern. But it might help a reader who's looking for such a service. :hippy:
Whether or not it helps ForumBooster by being mentioned in a thread with Scammer in the title though is yet to be determined. :out:
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.